WinWin! With You Applauds DeKalb Medical North Decatur and Hillandale Emergency Departments, Michael A. Quinones, M.D.

winwin

Welcome to the WinWin! section. The employees listed below have been recognized by patients, peers and/or managers who want to showcase their wins. Please join us in applauding their great work. If you have a Win, we’d love to share and celebrate it. Send Wins to http://ow.ly/ZYwi307GSHY.

DeKalb Medical North Decatur Emergency Department

Staff in the Emergency Department are being recognized for providing great care to an out of town patient. 

Patient comment: “I’m visiting Atlanta. I fell and thought I had broken my toe. I was in excruciating pain. The receptionist checked me in quickly and passed me on to a nurse. Before long I was having x-rays done and the doctor informed me there were no broken bones but my toe was dislocated. He popped it back into place, I screamed and my son drove me home. Thanks DeKalb for the speedy process.” 

DeKalb Medical Hillandale Emergency Department

Staff in the Emergency Department are being recognized for providing compassion with great care.

Patient comment: “This is my 4th trip to this ER and I have felt very well treated and thoroughly treated every time. The staff seem to truly care. The nurses and doctors really listen to your questions and your concerns and it shows by how you’re treated and what they do. I would definitely suggest this location to anyone needing any service they provide.”

Michael A. Quinones, M.D.

Dr. Quinones of DeKalb Medical Physicians Group DeKalb General Surgery & Surgical Oncology is being recognized with a 5 star rating by a patient.

Patient comment: “This guy is a rockstar.”

